Our moment in time

This was our moment in time on Sunday, May 2, at 11:00 am. We hadn’t yet left that day for errands and weather enjoyment, so our moment in time took place at home.

Here is the Moment in Time globe that was unveiled on Tuesday. I still haven’t had time to browse it, and based on the stacks of global photos I don’t think anyone has that kind of time. I know I mistakenly mislabeled the photo before I clicked Send and I seem to recall that I accidentally chose the Community category—I hope mine didn’t get swallowed up by the technical problems they were having in the beginning that’s mentioned in the FAQs.

Update on 5/17/10: They’ve instituted a search box in the upper-right-hand corner of the interactive globe where you can search by the photographer’s name that was submitted with the photo. When I searched “Maggie” it retrieved two photos and neither was mine. So it seems my photo did get gobbled up by the technical problems early on.

Leave a Reply

