Craic agus ceol

Craic agus ceol

On Friday, July 3, Maria and I made yet another trip to the north country to visit with Maryann at her pub in Bristol, NH, and to hang out with her and Chris for the evening. Maryann was a busy hostess on a packed night, but Chris and his bodhrán sat in with the seisún, while Maria performed a few tunes a cappella. Background chatter noise was too loud for my camera in the crowded early-evening, so I’ve included song lyrics in the “more info” link in each clip.

Incidentally, it wasn’t until I was posting these new clips, and dealing with YouTube’s new and wretched re-design issues, that I looked back on previous postings to see that my slideshow for my grandparents has 7,000+ views. It’s astonishing that a slideshow I posted simply to share with my family has taken on a life of its own on the internet.

New clips:

Chris, Greg, and Dave

Chris, Greg, Dave, and Bettina

Maria sings Gone the Rainbow (with Bettina)
(incomplete due to memory card issues)

Maria sings The Crocodile Song
(incomplete due to memory card issues)

Maria sings Mary’s Eyes

Maria sings The Forger’s Farewell

Maria sings Darlin’ Andy

Leave a Reply

