Debut

Citi Field

This past weekend I made a trip to NYC for my high school reunion—those photos are in the works and will be posted shortly.

It was fortuitous that the weekend I would already be in NYC was the debut of the Mets’ new ball park with an exhibition game on Friday night, April 3, against the Red Sox. I bought myself a ticket to see the Mets take the field for the first time in their new and unfortunately-named yet gorgeous, intimate, retro, fan-friendly, Ebbets Field-like home. This beautiful venue is almost too good to be true.

Because luck seems to be on my side this year, next week Shawn and I will be back in NYC for the Mets Grand Home Opener big-broo-ha-ha with our lottery-won tickets.

Leave a Reply

