del.icio.us

I’ve added my del.icio.us links to the right menu, and in this post I’m specifically sharing the genealogy-tagged bookmarks. This list represents those sites that have given me specific family information in past research.

For those unaware of del.icio.us, it’s a free social bookmarking site. If one types “genealogy” in the the del.icio.us search box, one is taken to all del.icio.us members’ genealogy-tagged sites, where all information is shared. I’ve gleaned great genealogy resources by browsing members’ tags and I hope others have found my bookmarks helpful as well.

The tagged lists are a constant work in progress. My lists are incomplete, as you’ll see… as of now I only have one site tagged for Norway, when there are many more to be added. A few of my bookmarks are solo-unto-me, where I’m presently the only member who has those sites tagged, to be discovered by others.

